Tuesday, June 01, 2010

Officials release new selective re-enlistment bonus list

June 1, 2010 - RANDOLPH AIR FORCE BASE, Texas – Pentagon officials recently released the latest selective re-enlistment bonus list which contains 89 Air Force specialties.

The revised listing places heavy emphasis on retaining Airmen with 17 months to six years of service, said Technical Sgt. Dina Elefante, NCO in charge of Air Force re-enlistments at the Air Force Personnel Center here.

“Using SRBs provides the Air Force with a highly effective retention tool to address shortages in certain Air Force specialties essential to support our mission at home and abroad,” Sergeant Elefante said.

Officials added seven Air Force specialty codes to the list and increased 20 AFSCs in at least one zone. Twenty-one AFSCs had a zone eliminated or decreased and two AFSCs were completely removed from the program.

All increases and additions will be effective June 1 and all decreases and deletions will go into effect July 1. Any re-enlistments or extensions of any length that have been completed prior to the official message release will remain valid. Airmen who are eligible for re-enlistment and are affected by decreases or removals should re-enlist before June 30 to receive the previously approved bonus.

These bonuses do not apply to Air Force Reserve or National Guard personnel.

To determine eligibility for re-enlistment with a SRB entitlement, contact the career development element at your local military personnel section.

For a complete SRB listing, type “SRB” in the search box on AFPC’s secure personnel services website, https://gum.afpc.randolph.af.mil. For more information about the SRB program, contact your local military personnel section or call the Air Force’s 24/7 Total Force Service Center toll-free at (800) 525-0102 or DSN: 565-5000.

No comments: